Posing For A Cure- An Update On My Fundrasing Efforts

I have a goal to raise 5,000 dollars for The Tutu Project– a project that raises funds for families with loved ones battling breast cancer. My fundraising effort is called “Posing for a Cure” because I go to a variety of locations across New York City to pose and dance to raise awareness of breast cancer and to raise funds for the project– one I greatly respect and admire. You can learn more about the project by vising its website and why I started to fundraise by checking out my fundraising page.

As of today, I have raised more than 3,000 dollars, thanks to donations online and from the people of Jamaica and Forest Hills, Queens, and the people ofย  the Upper West Side, Manhattan.

10_09_15 442 10_09_15 322 10_09_15 361 10_09_15 370 10_09_15 398 10_09_15 415 10_09_15 433

Today,ย  two different salons supported my fundraising effort by allowing me to use their space to pose and dance. From 9 am to 12 pm, I danced and posed outside of Lp and Company Hair Design. I am so incredibly grateful to have been able to raise funds in such a lovely space. Larry and the staff of Lp and Co, your support is greatly appreciated! Thank you!image image

With my friend, Max. It was so great to see you Max!
With my friend, Max.
It was so great to see you Max!

ย image image image image image image

With my very first ballet teacher! :)
With my very first ballet teacher! ๐Ÿ™‚
My mom and I
My mom and I. Thank you mom for all of your support. โค

image image image

With my sister's friend, Melissa.
With my sister’s friend, Melissa.
With my sister's friend's father.
With my sister’s friend’s father.
Larry partnering me :)
Larry partnering me ๐Ÿ™‚

image

Larry and I
Larry and I

image

From 1pm to around 5 pm, Micciche salon hosted me! I can’t thank Lorenzo and his staff enough for allowing me to use their space, for their support, and for their generosity!

Thanks to the salons and all of the people who have donated, I am now closer than ever to achieving my fundraising goal! ๐Ÿ™‚

*All pictures were taken by my mom unless otherwise stated.

2 thoughts on “Posing For A Cure- An Update On My Fundrasing Efforts

Leave a Reply

